Linda59

By Linda59

Busy day

It was a busy but nice day. My off duty has been changed this week which meant I was on a night shift but I didn't want to change my plans!
Met my friend and her dog for a walk at Cammo, we were lucky to get a dry spell in an otherwise rainy day. We then had a delicious pear and ginger scone in a nearby cafe. In the afternoon my husband and I had booked a slot at the Gallery of Modern Art. After yesterday's experience at IKEA this couldn't have felt any more Covid secure so we spent an enjoyable hour looking at the exhibits.
Rather than going to bed for an hour when we got home I just relaxed on the sofa watching a new Disney film!!
Compared to most recent shifts we were actually quite busy at work so at least the first half of the night went quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.