Walk and talk

Something I would say at work when I was rushing from one meeting to another and someone needed to talk to me. Today was different, I met up with two friends that I worked with for a number of years and kept in touch with when I left. This year they have both followed me and taken early retirement. Today we met up for a walk, and talk, and a coffee. It was lovely to be talking about anything but business.
We walked round Wollerton Park, I have been there many times but never seen the hall from across the lake before.
We had the daughters dog for the day so that she could work at home, as the dog is barking at the building work next door. As soon as one of us sits down she jumps up onto our knee, Hetty looks confused as she doesn’t sit on knees.
Fencer came this morning and should be finished tomorrow.
Not a very busy day but an enjoyable one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.