witchpics

By witchcreations

Love letters straight from my heart

Little un was looking at her collection of love notes this morning... this is just some of them... when she started school I started to draw a little picture for her on a post it note and would leave it with her morning snack so she would have a little bit of love and home whilst in school... (the idea was brilliant and is totally nicked from my brother in law and the pictures are usually copied from the internet or are drawings of toys that she owns or programmes that we’ve watched) when she comes home the snack box is emptied out and the note is stuffed into a box in the corner of the kitchen... but she’s been having a sort out and was looking at them this morning (these are just some of the notes from this term, I think she’s got a few hundred now as I’ve done one every day she’s been to school)

Having been recently bereaved (my lovely mum passed away) I’ve really been appreciating the power of letters and emails and the text messages which archive the mundane chat and day to day interaction... also the random blurred snaps on the phone and the fact that little un took about 40 screen shots of my mum during a face time call, and now I can flick through them like an animation where she blows a kiss to us on the other side of the screen... It’s also made me more aware that being the person who takes the photos, I’m hardly ever in them so I’m kind of glad to know that little un will have this archive of love in the years to come....

apologies to anyone who has read all the way through this rambling post, I’m feeling emotional and sentimental at the moment, but what I will say is don’t hide in the back of photos, and don’t overly instagram life, take pictures of what is real, as these are the ones you’ll treasure...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.