kirstymill

By kirstymill

Poit na h-I

This afternoon we walked the Poit na h-I loop. It was a lovely walk, which was enlivened at one point by the sound of at least three stags roaring in the distance. We stopped to try to spot the stags and we did see one with his hinds in the distance, but couldn't spot any of the others.

The path passes a standing stone, so I went up to say hello (see extra). For my undergraduate dissertation I looked at all of the standing stones on Mull, and I visited this stone then. I have never been back since, so I was pleased to reaquaint myself with it once again.

As the path nears Fionnphort again, it skirts the shore of Loch Poit na h-I. By the time we reached the loch the sun was getting low in the sky, the loch was very calm and the reflections were lovely. Altogether a really nice walk on what turned out to be a beautiful October day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.