Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Footbridge

This path, about half a mile long, joins the village of Quadring to the church and school which are isolated in the fields.  Whether this has to do with the plague or the changing landscape following drainage I have never been able to find out.  It makes for a pleasant walk. I had my dental appointment this morning which went ok.  The dentist explained that he could not use the fast water drill under new safely procedures so it had to be the old fashioned grinding drill. That brought back some memories! The pressure and vibrations were not pleasant but at least I was frozen up well enough.  I returned to assemble a clock and pack up two more for delivery tomorrow. In the afternoon I had a Zoom meeting with Sister Rachel - always a challenging and probing discussion but enjoyable as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.