joanny

By joanny

Joan Rochester 1939-2020

Blip Photo
Joan Rochester
1939-2020

Hello blip followers of Joanny. This is her son, Gus (asparagus). Joan died this morning. My mum’s health has been deteriorating these past few months and she went into respite care a couple of weeks ago. Myself and her other two kids and my dad were able to visit her yesterday and spend a good while with her as she slept.

I know she greatly valued your comments and encouragements in reply to her posts. Thank you.

She has not blipped or commented so much recently but she still used to look at all the pictures. She did struggle when blippers went quiet so I know she would want you all to know what has happened.

I am posting a photo of her that I think JustSally took when they bumped into each other in Corbridge a long while back. It seemed fitting to post a fellow blipper’s photo, even if is a bit of a cheat. I think that’s ok this once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.