Fan Palm

Saw this on the way back from the goats. My entry for Ingeborg’s Abstract Thursday challenge ‘ natural abstracts’. I had a selection of images, but this one stood out. 2 more are in extras.

Beautiful day (again) today. Started off with a Waitrose delivery. This time we saved all the outer salad leaves etc we would normally bin to take to the goats.

A couple of the alpha males can be aggressive to their mates when food appears. We make sure they all get something.

Nothing much else to add. Except got a second Amazon dot (£19 in their sale) for the bedroom. Will use it as an alarm. Instead of fumbling around to switch the alarm off, while still half asleep, I can I just call out ‘Alexa stop’.

And I can ask Alexa for the latest news, the weather, my appointments, play music etc - all from the comfort of bed - without lifting a finger. Sheer luxury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.