Evening Sky

I was going to do something requiring a bit more effort but, as I've said to several people, the day did not go according to plan!

The zoom call I should have been on was hampered by our loss of internet. A telegraph pole being replaced seemed to be the source of the issue so whilst we didn't mind, it would have been nice to be told we would lose phone and internet for a while. I was able to tether my phone to my laptop so able to join the call.

Then a good friend called. Her dog (less than a year old) had died after eating a large quantity of black plastic whilst in the care of someone else. Surgery was not able to save him and my poor friend is devastated. Especially poignant as her husband is not doing too well after extensive chemo and the dog was a great comfort. All is looking rather bleak there. The judging community is rallying round with support but, what can we say or do?

So the blip is a rather hasty one of a pleasant evening sky. Tomorrow, J and I are off to Kent for a few days in the motorhome and hoping for reasonable weather and a change of scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.