stuartjross

By stuartjross

Land Slide

You can see the hollow created by the land slide here a few years ago.

I made the management decision to get some fresh air this morning before starting at the desk. Apparently cycling experts suggest you should set off feeling cold because if you wrap up too well you will get hot very quickly once under way and sweat which will in turn make you feel cold.

Okay.

I took the advice to heart but I just stayed cold the whole trip. For once I welcomed the stinging Glen Roy inclines as that spells of hard puff did bring some warmth. On the last few miles to home the low sun broke over the skyline and brought a welcome ray of warmth.
Though hearing my apps mumbled statistics over the breeze, at the top of the glen I realised it was saying my distance was zero. I played with some settings and got the GPS to work again. It only gave me half the distance and less than half my total ascent.
Despite my moaning about the cold I enjoyed every second. It couldn't have been that bad.
Extra

Extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.