Lala's Journal

By Lala

Dentist

Yesterday I experienced some intermittent shooting pains in ‘the tooth’! Although it was ok this morning, I decided to try for a dental appointment, in case it was going to flare up again, and also because we are in danger of further lockdowns. I called the dentist, explained and asked if there was any possibility of an appointment. ‘Can you come at 2:30?’ The nice lady said. Of course I could! Apparently the filling in the tooth is cracked, the original problem was infection in it. It needs drilling out and re-filling. The only problem is they are still not allowed to drill or fill! So, I have the tooth encased In a temporary filling, but if it doesn’t work, the tooth will have to come out! By problems of Covid. 

As my dentist is in Lordswood, we took the opportunity to pop into James’ for half an hour before heading home. The photo is the view from his balcony, Chatham and the downs in the distance. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.