Pumpkin stem

  The theme for Abstract Thursday is "'natural abstract' (natural as in as little editing as is possible ...)" (quote from Ingeborg's blip). I only cropped this. I realized how much fun I have editing photos because there were a few things I wanted to do with this one! I needed to pick up a few groceries and went to town early. There was a seasonal display of pumpkins at Thrifty's, so this is a natural abstract in two ways.  :-) 
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AT.
I was excited to see Levi, the baby donkey born in September, by the fence when I was driving home. I took a quick photo, difficult because he kept moving around. I'll hopefully get a better one someday but this was the first time I've seen him and I just had to try to get a photo of him behind the wire. :-)
I picked the last cucumber and last zucchini and cleaned up a bit more in the garden before the rain returns tomorrow.
I behind with commenting and will catch up asap. See why here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.