Abstract Thursday...Democrats vs. Republicans

Political parties distract the government from its duties to the people. George Washington

I don't like to tip my hand politically (especially on Blip), partly because I don't have a hand to tip.

In the case of American politics,
one is right and the other dead wrong.
That is why to EITHER party...
me and Lisa don't belong.

The quote is from our first president. It is amazing to me that from 1776 to 2020 (244 years), we have learned practically nothing about one party working with the other.

Just like my painting, all we can do as a nation is to butt heads.

Sad to watch. Sad to witness. Sad to have other countries observe us.

Infrequent political rant over. Hope that everybody in the states somehow votes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.