Still flowering!

These flowers just keep on giving, despite the cold, wet grey days being constantly thrown at them! There are still poppies in bud. The bees are still buzzing around, the bee bombs have done everything it says on the packet!
I spent some time tidying in the garden ready for the winter. I dismantled my last year's makeshift mini greenhouse as I know have my new converted shed for that purpose. It was looking very sad but it's done a job and is now put to bed!
Reg and I went for a lovely walk, except for the agony of walking on my foot we met a neighbour out with her two dogs who Reg was keen to say hello to. We chatted for a few minutes in the lane,  not really sure that's allowed at the moment, but it was nice to see her and as we live in the back of beyond I'm sure no-one will tell! In fact there was no-one to see, just some sheep and cattle and I'm sure they will keep mum!
I ordered some crafting goodies to be sent to my five grandchildren, who all love crafting, to help keep them amused as the nights are drawing in and the weather is not so good for outside play. Hopefully a little bit of fun while confined to their homes.
I cut out some more pattern pieces for Luna's wardrobe. Maybe I'll make another outfit tomorrow. The knitting is progressing and I hope to get that into the post next week.
I feel I achieved a few, albeit little things, today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.