Munni

By Munni

Around The Corner

My current work project makes me feel increasingly frustrated and angry. It is an American documentary, full of longish interviews with people who think they're very clever. But believe me, they are not.

I find myself not just translating their sentences, but trying to either
- make sense of confused ramblings,
- tone down self-important statements about their "awesome, empowering and meaningful inspirations" to a believable level,
- or infuse their empty sentences with actual information.

Neither of which I should really do.

At lunchtime today I had a sudden attack of can't-be-@r$ed-ness. So I switched the computer off and went for a little walk to get treats for cats and humans from our local supermarket.  

Walking helped to improve my mood. And I spotted these pretty Parthenocissus leaves on my way home.

Tonight, P and I will drink to his mother Margaret, who died seven years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.