Life through the lens...

By ValC

Windowsill planters.

I bought these two planters in Thirsk market a few weeks ago. I wasn’t sure where I was going to put them, but they fit perfectly in front of the kitchen window. A nice change from my usual long plastic window box, and the cyclamen plants really look lovely.

We walked round to the doctors at 8.30 this morning for out flu jabs.
Straight in, and out in less than 5mins.
Excellent.
My arm is a bit achy but Mr C no after effects.
Maybe because I spent the rest of the morning mixing Christmas cakes. Although I didn’t use my left arm to mix them.
They are now cooling down. Smell gorgeous.
Looking forward to eating the “ tasting” cake before Christmas.

For a treat we are going to our local Deli/cafe for their Friday Tapas night.
So glad they have started them up again.
Nice to be able to walk there and back too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.