The last sweet peas

This morning I went into Oswestry to do some food shopping.  It was quiet which suits me. It was sad to see two more shops closing down - there will be none left at this rate.  Both were big chains, so far the independents are  hanging on.

It's been a grey drizzly day so I've chosen an indoor blip of the last sweet peas from my garden.  They have been wonderful this year, I've been picking them non stop for months.  It's been their best year ever, usually they're covered in pests and have never flowered as prolifically as this summer.

Lancashire has gone into Corvid Zone 3.  A musician friend of mine that lives there has caught the virus from his wife who had it mildly.  He is very ill (he has heart trouble which makes things even more serious) and has just been admitted to hospital. My thoughts are with him and his family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.