Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Kurrichane Thrush...

This pretty bird is very shy and always runs away or flies away, but today it sat on this tree until I got quite close!

Its been another busy day!  I did some watering in the garden today (the gardener is recovering and hopefully will be back on Monday).  The garden here is enormous and takes an awful lot of work but I am doing the minimum to make sure plants don't die!!!

Had a visit from the General Secretary of our church (my boss).  Its an elected position and it was up for re-election in August but due to covid restrictions it was postponed.  Now the church meeting is scheduled for mid November; he could be re-elected for another term (which I hope is the case) or he could be sent to a congregation anywhere in Zambia!  It was good to spend some time with him as he contemplates leaving the office!

Hard to believe its the weekend again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.