Stars

I woke up early and cross this morning, at the hotel and the owning company (my employers) who left it til the last minute to mess our weekend up. Not at the poor manager who had to make the phone call but at her managers, who could have easily made their decisions earlier.

Anyway, after some frenzied cleaning (the house will be spotless by the end of the weekend at this rate) to make me feel better we headed to the coast for a lovely lunch. And it was lovely, just not in Snowdonia.

S2 has also been on the phone all day as she's desperately trying to get an industrial placement and keeps hitting irritating barriers. She's not feeling great (she has Covid) and is very stressed, tired and tearful which makes it harder to help. Her Mum, where she's staying at the moment, obviously isn't being very supportive. She'd probably rather be with he Dad but is stuck where she is unfortunately. S1 is also grumpy with me as I told her she couldn't flip between houses until her sister was better.

Kitchen ceiling painting tomorrow, finally, after the accidental flood from upstairs a couple of months ago. Plus I want to find my copy of A Suitable Boy in the loft. Having just finished the tv series I really want to read it again.

Happy Friday evening everyone, we got here. And thank you for all your lovely comments and stars over the past weeks. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.