A happy celebration

Jo (ArcLight) and Alf, Caroline (NorfolkDoc) and Walter celebrated having their civil partnership ceremonies in Berwick Town Hall. We were happy to join them along the harbour wall for a glass of Bolly to toast them. Congratulations to all four.

Before that I got a slot to visit the Glasgow Boys and Girls exhibition at the Granary gallery. I always find the lighting in the little gallery quite difficult. However I did see some new paintings and it was lovely to feel like almost normal times having a gallery visit.

On the way back we stopped in Eyemouth for fish and chips. We saw the memorial to the Fishing disaster of 1881. 129 men died when their boats were not able to get into harbour. The sculpture was by the same person who did the one at St Abbs where we had a walk yesterday before coming to our campsite near Coldingham.

I was very touched by all the kind comments on my blip yesterday. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.