A Bygone Age

I was out with my Mavic Air drone, looking for Blip-fodder when I took the shot in the Extra, looking north towards the estate at Croxton.  The A428 crosses just short of the horizon and Croxton village is left of centre, with Eltisley church visible on the right, near the horizon.

But then a little motor putted past, an MG TD (or similar) with an elderly gentleman at the wheel.  He was pootling along the lane, enjoying the evening air (I expect), so I span the little drone through 180 degrees and managed a few shots of the small white sports car as it moved gently through the scene.  He had gone within a few metres of me, but the drone of course was up at about 350ft, hence the apparent distance.

p.s. the sky was generated  . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.