Classic Cocktail

Friday night is...

Yes Cocktail night again and frankly after the shitty week I’ve had we certainly deserve these.

A classic Black Russian, nice and simple 2 parts vodka and 1 part coffee liqueur stirred over ice. Marvellous.

Many years ago James and I used to sit in the ‘Maypole’ on Park St drinking Black Russians. We’d be wearing trench coats, possibly hats and be discussing weighty topics like Eastern European politics, whose round was it next, and would a Triumph Spitfire be a good car for a young photographer ( James not me, I’d had 2 already and nearly lost a leg in 1 of them. James did indeed go to buy a Triumph Spitfire but came home with a Datsun Sunny Estate. At least it was red).

Those were indeed the days.

So I’m about to raise my glass to ‘Mr Cumpsty’ at which point H and Pops will give me a strange look from the other sofa.

Have a good weekend blipfolks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.