Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

The Staircase (Mystery)

It’s been 7 long months since I last saw any of my colleagues in the flesh, but today I was absolutely thrilled to finally see one in person again!

I’ve been lucky enough to see Natalie, and the rest of our team, several times a week on Zoom over the last few months - where they’ve all contributed greatly to keeping me more or less ‘sane’ (whatever that means...) since the start of lockdown. But grateful though I am for their digital presence in my life, I’ve really missed being around them in 3D form!

During the original lockdown I had to say goodbye to my cat, whilst Natalie said hello to two new feline members of her household. So, this morning, I dropped off some unused bags of cat litter and other cat-related bits and bobs which I’ve had stored in my shed for the past few weeks gathering dust; and, in return, I took receipt of some delicious homemade bagels - Natalie is a great baker and this was an opportunity I was not about to pass up!

It gave me a real boost to see her again and to have a bit of a chat, particularly since we’re now in Tier 3 lockdown here in the Liverpool City Region and opportunities for meeting up, even outdoors, are increasingly limited now that the days are getting shorter and winter is approaching. I hope it won’t be another 7 months before I encounter her next!

Meantime, here’s Siouxsie and the Banshees... www.youtube.com/watch?v=K9c1Um74jFY 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.