Gulls on the ploughed field

This is a distance shot taken by my phone camera so the gulls are a bit blurred.

Its been a lovely Autumn day I tidied the window box and planted spring bulbs in it. Hope they come up.

Another week gone by how long is it now since the first lockdown came into force and we are no better off.
I'm sorry in my heart for all those people who have now no jobs to go back to. My granddaughter has been made redundant after working there for 7 years. She has a little girl at nursery but getting another job to fit in with her hours is not easy.
I wonder too where the government are going to make back all the money they are spending at the moment. Guess the council tax will go up and VAT. I know people have to be helped now but someone has to foot the bill at a later date. Us probably. I read a report that said it will be at least next July before we see any real respite from Covid 19.

Will it never end? Probably when we get a vaccine things will ease.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.