simisue

By simisue

SNAP DRAGONS IN OCTOBER?

I saw these SNAP DRAGONS on my walk, & they appear to be 
"volunteers", growing in the crack of the sidewalk.  They are the perfect color for Autumn,  which is great because our trees rarely change color in
Southern California.  I do love SNAP DRAGONS, & wish these volunteers would travel to my garden.  

Today is the last day of our HEAT ADVISORY, & it should be down into the 
80F's (26.7C) next week.  Today I met my daughter for lunch at a favorite restaurant, that has an outside patio with plenty of space & delicious 
food.  I enjoyed my pasta so much I ordered a take-out portion to send home for my granddaughters.  They both loved it, & the youngest said:
"It is more delicious than 1000 chocolates."  

When I returned home, I read our local newspaper,  an article
about illegal ballot boxes appearing around the state & in our town.   Apparently they were put there by the Republican Party, because 1 box was in front of their headquarters.  Another was in front of a Catholic Church.  They are appearing all over the state, & the California Attorney General sent a "cease & desist" order, so the boxes have disappeared.  It looks like the voter fraud Trump is always yelling about, is being perpetrated by his own party.  

"This is what happens when you listen to a man who dyes his face orange every morning."- -Chelsea Handler

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.