Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Fall with a little bit of Frost

This morning we woke up to the ground covered with frost.  So me being me, I put on a coat (and how weird it feels to have to wear a coat!) over my pajamas and went out to take some photos of the leaves and flowers.  

Then after breakfast Jerry and I went up the hill for a hike while Tate finished up some work.  It was slick as the leaves on the ground were wet from the frost and rain that fell early yesterday morning.  There was  pretty color but most of the leaves were already starting to get dry and brown at the edges.

I spent the day inside and out...inside I made a cake with some of the eggs from the chickens here which was really weird as they do not have an electric mixer.  Hand beaten is not my normal cake making way!  But it turned out pretty good and the guys have been munching on it.  It did fall in the middle but it still tastes great.    

Tomorrow we may go to a state park nearby that we have not visited for several years.   It is supposed to be another great autumn day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.