Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

Pretty Porty Picture

You can even see Bellfield weathervane and spire in the skyline if you know what you are looking for.

I was cycling home and often admire this view when I come home that way so thought I'd snap it.

Family have headed off to Ardnamurchan for the October week. I asked for the holiday too late so didn't get it signed off. I'm sorry to not be with them and I love that place - we honeymooned there.

Still I'll work, do Bellfield and Portobello Central stuff and try and get the Winter Lights thing of the ground. I'll hopefully see friends, probably outside, walk, cycle, visit the allotment.

Ah yes, I'm on the bike all week - family took the car.

Funny story today - I'd cycled off to work, abit sleepy at 9.15am. I'd happily done the shift and enjoyed it. Only on leaving - putting on my outdoor shoes - did I realise I'd put on two different boots. From the front they are very similar, from the back one has decorative laces. Still how many calf-length, brown, suede, furry boots can one girl have? I have two pairs and wore one of each.

Made me, and a few others laugh today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.