C'mon you blues

Oldham Athletic are playing Everton today in the 5th round of the FA cup and the boys are watching it on T V again - so another Oldham themed blip.

Across the viaduct at Oldham Mumps station (which has since been demolished) was written "Seton welcomes you to Oldham home of the tubular bandage" and in my medicine cabinet I had this very thing, it came from MrT's mum many years ago.
I had cause to use it the other day after a vegetable knife mistook my finger for an onion.

The tubular bandage was invented and developed in Oldham by Seton & a cotton manufacturer in 1961 and I think my packet must date from then!
latest score 2 -2 with 30 mins to go
Ps. that was a lie it was 2-1 to Everton - but it was a premonition as that was the final score, Oldham live to fight another day, the boys have lost their voices now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.