Lyntochter

By Lyntochter

Through the Window

Yesterday was a very dreich day - saying goodbye to son, then going for our flu jab in the rain.  However, congrats to our local doctors' centre, they had organized it with military precision.  A specific time for initials S-T. There were no queues, temperature taken, in entrance hall with hand sanitizer. We were given a piece of paper with 'Important Instructions to Read Before your Injection' but no time to read as we were whisked into the next room with instructions to 'Follow the Arrows'.  Once in the jabbing room more quick-fire questions, name, age, date of birth, health etc. quick jab and follow the arrows in a tortuous route to the back door. No more than a couple of minutes.  Except I lost my husband, he was right behind me but he didn't appear.  

I had been going to take photos of the queues but no time or queues.

Husband eventually appeared - as it was his first flu jab he was advised to sit down and wait for 10 minutes.  I thought he'd taken a wrong turn and got lost.

This is the view from my office window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.