Beadwork

Looking around my flat for something to blip on this dreich day, I decided on this little coaster made using traditional beadwork from South Africa.

Yesterday evening I got a lovely surprise: a text from HMRC telling me I had a pending tax rebate and inviting me to follow the link to calculate just how much I was due! It all looked very official, but while I was wondering what I would spend my windfall on, a niggle popped up in my brain and it occurred to me that I had never given HMRC my phone number. A bit of research on Google convinced me that the text was a scam, so I followed the advice and forwarded it to HMRC, then deleted it. It always upsets me when I hear about people, particularly elderly folk, who end up losing ££££ to scammers, but I can see how easily it happens. Be on your guard, blipmates!

Back at the Menagerie...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.