Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Two Wheels and Me!

Just me and the open road today! With no real wind of which to talk, at times, it was extremely quiet...and the very grey, dull day seemed to mute the sound even further.

I had no idea where I was going when I set out, just a rough idea of the time I wanted to return by...funny how I can do that on my bike, yet in every other aspect of my life I have a, possibly slightly insane, need to have things planned to within an inch of their lives!! My two wheels took me a roundabout way featuring Wilsden, Bingley, Eldwick, East Morton and so on. A lovely explore. :-)

It's fair to say when you ride your bike you're definitely somewhat liberated from the usual nonsense of day to day life...and who doesn't need a bit of that at the weekend?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.