Bungabunga

I couldn’t sleep so got up and went out biking.

It was quiet and dry and apart from couple of runners, the road were deserted.

I was making great progress, about 5 miles in and flying when there was a bang, back tyre completely flat in about 5 seconds.

BoHingles had warned me how messy they are when they go off. He wasn’t kidding!

Pink sealant everywhere, the sealant is supposed to fix punctures, alas this was an old puncture I’d fixed with a bung which had blown out. Bung in the road, sealant over the road, the bike, me....

I fixed it then had another puncture, which left me with a slow puncture! Deeply annoying but all mended now.

A trip to Sainsbury’s then an afternoon playing guitar, there are a few things I’m trying to learn that are well beyond my ability. Hard work !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.