On the Beach

After collecting Suejay50 on route we headed across Exmoor to Webber's Post, a wonderful viewpoint, with walks through the Horner plantation, full of autumn colours.. On our way there we saw several groups of photographers taking photos of the herds of deer on the Moor. We didn't stop as we hadn't got our longer lenses.

From the plantation we headed on down to Porlock, and on to Porlock Weir. We walked from the car park along to the cafe for hot chocolate for me and coffee for Sue, and we shared a beautiful gooey chocolate brownie ;-)  We then had a wander down to the pebble beach, which is where I spotted this pile of rusted chain link, for derelict Sunday. We then returned to the car park, which I have never seen so full! I took my final image of the day of Hurlstone Point, you can just make out the old coastguard hut.  

A most enjoyable trip out, Hope your day has been good too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.