Boomerang

By Boomerang

Homeward bound

We had a very good journey from the Borders back to Oban where we were due to catch a ferry home to Mull at 4.35pm. As we had arrived in plenty of time, we wandered along the prom and noticed how far out the tide was. I hadn't seen it this low in Oban for a very long time but as it was a new moon last Friday this would explain it. As we walked, I noticed somebody down on the shore with a metal detector, making the most of the rarely exposed part of seabed and I thought that he would make an interesting subject to photograph. Then, just on cue, he made a find (extra).

Thank you for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my Blips from the Borders over the past week. Looking at things more closely through the camera and sharing the results on Blipfoto added so much pleasure to my holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.