Northern Exposure

By Northern

Sharp end

Still working on the Kelpie puppet. Proper paid work taking up all my time so not had much to spare on other projects.

Took me hours and hours and hours to get all the scales applied, won’t undertake that activity again if I can avoid it but they do achieve the look I was after. Now working on the more horse like features. Although, it’s definitely a mixture of scary fish an horse plus something peculiar and prehistoric. Good to have done the full size sketch for this one as it’s keeping me from wandering off and ending up with something totally different because I’ve forgotten what I’m aiming for.

Not taking bets on whether it will be finished anytime soon. I’m kind of thinking a couple of weeks spent puppet making during the Xmas holidays would suit me nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.