A Walk by the Clutha River

Today 10 members of the walking group met, and we drove to Shortcut Road, and walked from there towards the Luggate Boulders beside the Clutha River.  It was supposed to rain, but the rain stayed away until we got back to the cars 3 hours later.  The extras are:  River 'n' Rocks  (2)  Walking along the Track.  We walked over 14,000 steps, which is about 11 Ks.

When we were near the cars on the return journey I sat on a tree stump, and wouldn't you know it, the sap went through my trousers, and my jacket.  I even got the sap on the car I was travelling in!  Sorry about that.  I read that you get sap off your hands with olive oil, so I did that with some success.  I also put the oil on my clothes, which are now in the wash.  Fingers crossed for more success.  When we got back to the cars the rain bucketed down, just as the forecast said.  We had a welcome cuppa at a local cafe before heading for home.

Later:  it worked on my sleeveless jacket, I am now working on plan ‘b’ for my other clothes.  

I will light the fire, and warm up.  Another wonderful day in the outdoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.