A Dog's Dinner

By G

Instant Karma's Going to Get You

As I had a few minutes to spare in Glasgow today I decided to pop into the Cathedral of Forbidden Fruit for solace and an update on the latest Knowledge.

BB needed a case for her iPhone so after a blessing from The Genius I made an offering at The Alter of Communication where every penny goes to a good cause.

"Oh while I'm here can you tell me why I've had to wait a month for my new laptop,
pretty shitty service if you ask me!"

I was met by a stony and all pervading silence.

Something was afoot.

Eyes lifted from the sacred screens.

'do you want an email receipt?'

'Yeah that be fine - send it here'

Donation over - I moved around the desk.

My shoulder bag opened and with a mediation breaking crash my laptop fell to the floor, defacing the virginal marble.

The Spirit of Jobs has moved upon the earth.


Scary!

Just as well the new one comes tomorrow.








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.