Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Lockdown2: The Return of Boredom

Well we knew it was on the cards and at lunchtime today the Welsh Government confirmed that the whole of Wales would be going back into lockdown from Friday for two weeks to stem the tide of the virus.  My life will not change but I feel sorry for the many people who will now have to shut their businesses again because of this virus.  The economic and mental health impact keeps stacking up and it worries me.

There was no news on shielding, although a letter is being sent this week to explain more.  I'll keep doing what I'm doing, I know my risk level and I've put all sensible measures in place to protect myself, if I didn't get out for a daily walk I'd go insane.

Not much more to say really about today.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Keeping in touch with friends
2.  Working in construction

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.