Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Bright Eyes

Went for my annual eye examination today, a bit of a change in protocols this year. Masked up, sanitised, Covid questionnaire, follow the arrows, socially distanced within an inch of my life. Pressure test, sanitise, peripheral test sanitise, eye screening, sanitise, eye examination and test, sanitise. It's safe to say I felt very comfortable during the visit. Eyes good for another year, just as well I didn't want new frames.  

My album of the day is "Five Leaves Left" by Nick Drake. A bit of a cult singer-songwriter with his brand of reserved folk-rock, which went virtually unnoticed in his short life. Ably assisted by Richard and Danny Thompson the cult just grew after his death, don't expect to be smiling by the end of the record.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.