Wonders of modern technology

Monday 19th October

Yesterday I said Plan A meant I should have been going to the Lakes yesterday. Plan B moved that on a couple of days when my niece's wedding got postponed from June to today due to Covid. I was going to try and do both. Then, of course, the numbers attending weddings got restricted to 15 so I wasn't able to go but we'd already moved our Lakes extension to the end of the week. 

None of that matters now, of course, as I couldn't go to either anyway. But, with the wonders of modern technology and a good friend, they were able to live stream the service. I paused in my day of domestic duties (cooking) to watch the ceremony and to toast the new Mr & Mrs. It was quite emotional. So pleased Mum was still able to go. Congratulations to the happy couple. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.