Twit Twoo

We went to the Scottish Owl Centre today... it's a lovely place. They've got a great range of species, and it's quite a cute small place, with really knowledgeable keepers.

I had a chance to hold a Milky faced Eagle Owl called Sarabi. she's huge. Despite the grey day and the fact that most of the birds were in there aviaries I managed to get a few nice pics and a really good look at the birds.

Interestingly, you can book a photo shoot with the owls... If there's two or three of you, it's £40 per person and you get two hours with them and the keepers, in the park and the flying centre... I think it's quite a nice idea... they also do photography work shops with an expert wildlife photographer... so if any of my fellow scottish blippers would be interested in teaming up for an owl photoshoot then let me know : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.