kirstymill

By kirstymill

Happy (almost) birthday to me!

So it's almost my birthday. Normally we celebrate family birthdays with a family get together and birthday cake complete with candles. That's not really possible this year, so instead when I met mum yesterday she gave me six muffins she had baked and six candles. We have a system for working out the number of candles on a birthday cake and this is the correct number of candles for my age!

My birthday is not until tomorrow, but I decided to start on the muffins this evening. I only had the one today, but of course I had to light one of the candles that goes with it. The remainder of the muffins and candles will follow over the next couple of days.

The muffins are raspberry muffins and they are gorgeous. I really don't think they'll last very long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.