Cheers!

A small beverage while watching the box. A bit sweet for my taste but I’ve drunk worse. A lot worse.
Gave the car some tlc this morning by treating it to a wash. Not by me, by the nice guys at the local car wash. It must have been training day; a nice, blue Audi was being washed and scrubbed to within an inch of it’s life under the watchful eye of an experienced car washer. It was gleaming before the latest trainee started, is probably down to bare metal by now.
Then it was off to the library, having booked a 15 minute ‘browse & borrow’ slot online. It’s come to that. Anyway, my hopes that the books might have been getting circulated around other libraries and that there’d be a host of exciting new titles were quickly dashed. I may have to move on from Crime soon. Thrillers await.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.