Reconnecting

A couple of months ago I tracked down a very old friend and sent an email to her work and today she rang me! We haven’t seen each other for 20 years, her name is Mary and when I was in the band Goldbug and we performed on top of the Pops she was hired as our stylist, It turned out she lived in the same street as me and we both lived there for years but never met, we share the same birthday and had so much in common and instantly just became the greatest of friends, we were always around at each other’s flats in the evenings, talking all things esoteric and putting on silly voices and just generally having great fun, she moved back to Ireland and we lost touch but as with all true friends It was as if no time had passed at all, we were on the phone for three hours catching up on the last 20 years, she bought me this little fairy, I went to a Jack Schwartz meditation workshop and had a very powerful meditation which involved the colour lilac purple and she bought me this to always remind me of it and I’ve looked after it ever since, she was very touched that I still have it.

I had a long catch up with my oldest friend Simone on the phone this morning and quite a long walk, did my Pilates as usual, felt quite tired, watched a lot of the handmaiden which is brilliant if rather dark.

Max made Gulliver and I a delicious dinner of tuna steak and vegetables and we watched Judy which I bought on CD from Amazon, I’ve been dying to see it, I thought it was fantastic and I did think René was excellent but I did feel the singing voice did lack power and passion in places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.