Seelye

By Seelye

rugged, dry desert

It's terribly dry, still very warm and predicted to be a warm, dry winter. I did a bit over 6 miles today and pushed myself on the uphill parts. I felt that good kind of tired when done.

My childhood friend Meg from the 2nd grade called me today. She was watching the polls and just wanted to talk. This is so stressful for everyone that wants Trump gone. I am frothing at the mouth, it's torturous. She said even her grand children, age 8 and 14 dislike him. It is reported that Biden is a head in Arizona and that is incredibly important in this election, it looks like a senate seat will flip too. Go blue!!

Last night I watched The Trial Of The Chicago 7. Wow. Frank Langella was unbelievable as the judge. It is so poignant in what is happening now. Very good actors playing real characters from not long ago. It is quite the cast and some of it had me absolutely squirming and talking to my t.v.

What very strange times...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.