Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Debs Carolina Chickadee

I've seen this particular kind of bird in the yard over the past month or so but have no idea what it might be. I took some time this morning and surfed through more "birding" sites than I care to admit and found some similar looking birds but none that I found had that long skinny beak. Deb was kind enough to help solve the mystery. Take a closer look ...

I'm hoping that our birding expert Deb or someone else might be willing to share their thoughts on what this might be.

Today has been an extremely lazy day for me - I slept from 9 PM last night until 3:30 AM when the dogs woke me up. Then took a nap from 8:30 - 9:30 and another nap from 1:00 PM - 2 PM. For the first time in weeks, I almost feel human. It is cold and dreary outside so I think I am going to fire up the stove and make some homemade cornbread and maybe whip up some pasta.

Matt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.