For a girl like me (mostly focussed on details, so usually missing the bigger picture) there is a lot to see in Nijmegen.
Next to the 'normal'graffiti artists, there is also a group of artists who decorate the city with stickers and graffiti to share their opinions and ideas/thoughts.
There is a guy spreading love, but also someone who dislikes this apparently and who keeps adding nasty comments to the love tags (like 'more hate', 'more ignorance', 'more AIDS'). Also someone paints these guys all over the city (I have also spotted them in other cities).

By far my favorite are the stickers :) As a teenager I used to collect fun stickers I would find on lampposts (if I could get them off in one piece), nowadays I just make photo's of them so other people can also enjoy them :)

In the university magazine I read an article about graffiti in Nijmegen and read about two guys that painted 25 Wally's on walls throughout the city. They made a Facebook page and hope people that find a Wally will make a photo of it and post it on their Facebook page. (I think) I found number 23! :)

This made my day :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.