Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Sunrise on My Sheer Curtains

As much as I love Tiny Tuesday and all the lovely themes of ApolloFly, I couldn't miss putting up the fabulous sunrise we had this morning! 

I had mentioned that I can't see a sunrise or sunset from my apartment, but that is not quite true. I can see a slice of sunrise from the office end of my balcony. I aim my biggest zoom lens between the building in front of me and the buildings on the other side of the road.

Main photo: The white sheer curtains were completely coloured in pink from the colourful sunrise and you can see part of my geraniums still blooming. Photo taken at 7:58 am

Extra:
I've put a photo of the sunrise at its best in extras. You can just see the cockerel/rooster at the top of the church steeple on the hill behind the trees. I stood on the far end of the balcony in my PJs to take this! The neighbours must be used to me by now!!
Photo taken at 7:48 am

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.