Framing the Fort

By TheHairyCoo

One for the album cover

I was "treated" to a concert by The Geeklets this evening as Mrs Geek beat a hasty retreat muttering something about not wanting to be late for work. (All very well, but she's not due in until Monday morning!*) I've never seen her so happy to be working!

This was taken midway through, just after I'd suggested Master Geek really should be performing with trousers on (no matter how hard I tried to tastefully frame the shots, he kept bouncing to the music &...well, you get the picture)...he came back to find his Big Sis performing her heart out to the Glee version of "Telephone", and I got this shot. I got quite a few, and really liked quite a few of them, but this was my favourite, not least because I could see someone like the Ting Tings using it on an album cover or for a promo shot!

Much fun was had by all, not least because they allowed a Very Special Guest onstage to demonstrate his rapping prowess...and so, tonight, Doctor and the Geeklets performed all 3 verses of Ice Ice Baby...

Taken using Hipstamatic with the Adler 9009 lens and Dylan film effects

*not really. She does a couple of evenings in addition to her 2 days ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.