Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2123. Rumpelstiltskin

Having finished binge watching some sci fi DVD box sets I decided to look online and see if there was anything binge-worthy to watch on any of the streaming services we have access to.  I came across “Once Upon a Time” which didn’t really look like my thing until I realised it had Robert Carlyle in it....playing...”Rumpelstiltskin”.  I really love watching him in anything as he’s such a great actor so I decided to give it a go...and so far it’s quite intriguing....set in a fictitious town all of the characters are from fairy tales but none of them know it....it’s quite fun and his character is so wonderfully evil!
I tried to draw him as this character on my iPad and it’s not too bad...if I can get a better photo to copy I may try a sketch or a water colour too.

Early start this morning as hubby had a dental check up so we were in town for a bit quite early....bought myself as beautiful faux fur coat in a charity shop and sadly it’s too big so I will have to return it tomorrow...a real pain we can’t try anything on before buying at the moment.

I also traded some old box sets at CEX for a voucher and had a chat with them about maybe trading my MacBook Pro for a newer MacBook Air if they can get me one.  The manageress was confident she could get me an almost new one so I may consider that as a Christmas present to myself!

No news from the spinning plates today but one of them lives in a more COVID restricted area so visiting is going to be tricky over the next few weeks and months...but if it’s a vulnerable person we are allowed to see them...hopefully it will not be needed.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.