Sneaky Peek

By SneakyPeek

Jack

Here's yet another photo of the handsome Jack. I really have fallen a little in love with him. Anna, his lovely owner, even let me ride him today and, as he's a thoroughbred who stands 17.1 hands high (in layman terms that means he's HUGE!) and even though it was only for a walk around the indoor arena, for a 5'2" novice like me, it was bloody brilliant! She also said that I can ride him whenever I want and can even take him out for a hack when summer arrives. However, I think I may wait until I'm a little more experienced before I take her up on her very kind offer (I'm secretly very chuffed that she would trust me with her horse though!). She's truly a lovely young lady and I adore taking photos of both her and Jack. In other horse related news, I had a short ride on the Robster today who's turning into Kevin the teenager. His new trick is to walk backwards instead of forwards so tomorrow I'm going to try some reverse (no pun intended) psychology on him to see how he likes it. That'll show him!

You'll be pleased to know that next weekend I'm off to Newcastle on a jolly and, the following weekend, off to Sheffield on another jolly so you will be spared horse tales for at least the next two weekends.

You can see some more images from the day here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.